Spring 2020 FLAAPM Mtg

2020 Spring FLAAPM Mtg

There were many excellent submissions (posters & presentations) by UF students at the Spring FLAAPM meeting in Orlando (Feb 27-29). Thanks to all the students who participated and for representing us so well!

The results of the FLAAPM Student Presentation competition were as follows:

  • 1st place (Fitzgerald Award): Karl Mund (UF)
  • 2nd place: tie between Catherine Olguin (UF) and Colin Schaeffer (UF)
  • 3rd place: Steven Thompson (UF)

FLAAPM will be sending Karl to Vancouver to represent the Florida Chapter at the MedPhys Slam at the national AAPM meeting!

The 2nd and 3rd place winners received cash prizes.

Congratulations to the winners!