Dr Arreola Elected as SDAMPP President-Elect

Manuel Arreola, PhD; Program Director

All, please join us in congratulating Dr Manuel Arreola, Vice Chair of Medical Physics, who was elected by the membership of the Society of Directors of Academic Medical Physics Programs (SDAMPP) as the next President-Elect of the society!

Dr Arreola’s one-year term as President-Elect will begin on January 1, 2023, which will be followed by a year serving as President, and subsequently, a year serving as Chair of the Board.

SDAMPP is a society formed to facilitate the interaction of key leaders in academic medical physics programs. As the second largest Medical Physics association in North America, SDAMPP aims to promote increased coordination between academic medical physics programs; to foster establishment of best practices; to monitor production of students relative to the job market; to help new programs get started; and to serve as a voice for academic program directors.

SDAMPP, an independent organization, works closely with the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM), the Canadian Organization of Medical Physics (COMP), the International Organization for Medical Physics (IOMP), the Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs (CAMPEP), the American Board of Radiology (ABR), and other organizations to advance the collective mission of enhancing medical physics educational opportunities.