Technologist Training Courses
Division of Medical Physics

UF Stock Photo - Bikes

The Division of Medical Physics teaches three courses for the School of Radiologic Technology at UF Jacksonville.

Under the leadership of Freenae Williams, Program Director, and Tony Hoffman, Clinical Coordinator, the School offers a professional radiography program structured academically and clinically to give student optimum preparation for a rewarding career in radiography.

Courses taught by the Division include:

  • RT 110, Radiation Protection
  • RT 240, Intro to Radiologic Physics and Radiobiology
  • RT 250, Radiologic Physics and Electrical Circuitry