AAW Scholarship for Emerging Leaders

Dr Izabella Barreto, current President of the UF Association for Academic Women (AAW), developed three new awards to sponsor UF female Faculty and Staff to attend the 2020 UF Inspiring Women Leaders (IWL) Conference.

She attended the conference and awarded the AAW Scholarship for Emerging Leaders to:  

  • Crystal Marull, PhD – Lecturer of Spanish & Portuguese Studies
  • Marina Ascunce, PhD – Biological Scientist in the Emerging Pathogens Institute
  • Amita Amin – Project Manager in the UF IT Department

The AAW strives to empower UF women for great success in each stage of their careers and the IWL conference helps women enhance personal presence, discover their purpose, and inspire others to greatness.